

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION

## **ELECTION NOTICE**

**City of Wanneroo** 

(Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The City of Wanneroo is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Mayor and Councillors as listed below:

District

1 Mayor

HUNTLEY, Jacqui NGUYEN, Hugh NGUYEN, Vinh DALE, Mike MURPHY, Ziggi AITKEN, Linda MALLOY, Aaron NEWTON, Dot COETZEE, Sonet

North Ward 1 Councillor

AHLQUIST, Melissa FIGG, Alex SHANNON, Andre KAMARA, Elizabeth

North-East Ward 1 Councillor TZAVARAS-THORNTON, Mitchell

PARKER, Glynis DALE, Mike

**Central Ward** 

CVITAN, Frank NEWTON, Dot HUNTLEY, Jacqui

BERRY, Helen

l Councillor

Councillor

South Ward

Councillor

Councillor

MURPHY, Ziggi SEIF, Eman

BLACKHEART, Adam

Central-East Ward

WEATHERILL, Anna O'BRIEN, Stephen SALINAS, Marino MOORE, Marizane

South-West Ward

NGUYEN, Vinh PARIKH, Virendra

Central-West Ward

BEDWORTH, Phil BOTHA, Paul ANDREWS, Nick 1 Councillor

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours before election day from the following location(s):

City of Wanneroo Administration Centre, 23 Dundebar Road, WANNEROO

Clarkson Library, 27 Ocean Keys Boulevard, CLARKSON until close of business Thursday 19 October Girrawheen Library, 6 Patrick Court, GIRRAWHEEN until close of business Thursday 19 October

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

**You may hand deliver** your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location(s):

## **Chief Polling Place:**

City of Wanneroo Administration Centre, 23 Dundebar Road, WANNEROO

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the City of Wanneroo Banksia Room, 23 Dundebar Road, WANNEROO.

## **Electronic Counting Place**

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

