; Green waste verge collection schedule - City of Wanneroo
Menu
Language

Animal Care Centre website

We are currently experiencing a problem with our Animal Care Centre website. This is being currently being investigated. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Home

Green waste verge collection schedule

What can be collected?

  • Tree branches and prunings only

Looking for information about general waste collections? Click below to see your scheduled date and what can and cannot be collected.

Verge collection information

Collection Dates - week commencing

Please place items on the verge adjoining your property. If possible have items ready for removal one week prior to the collection date for your area. All items should be out for collection by 6am on the dates listed below for your area.

Area Week Commencing
Koondoola Monday 4 January 2021
Alexander Heights Monday 11 January 2021
Girrawheen Monday 18 January 2021
Marangaroo Monday 25 January 2021
Landsdale Monday 1 February 2021
Darch, Madeley, Wangara, part of Woodvale Monday 8 February 2021
Hocking, Pearsall Monday 15 February 2021
Wanneroo West  Monday 22 February 2021
Wanneroo East Monday 1 March 2021
Mariginiup, Jandabup, Pinjar, Sinagra, Gnangara and Wanneroo (Garden Park) Monday 8 March 2021
Ashby, Tapping Monday 15 March 2021
Carramar Monday 22 March 2021
Banksia Grove Monday 29 March 2021
Clarkson Monday 5 April 2021
Mindarie and part of Quinns Rocks Monday 12 April 2021
Quinns Rocks, Jindalee Monday 19 April 2021
Butler Monday 26 April 2021
Merriwa Monday 3 May 2021
Ridgewood, Neerabup, Carabooda, Nowergup, Alkimos and Eglinton Monday 10 May 2021
Yanchep Monday 17 May 2021
Two Rocks Monday 24 May 2021

Tree lopper services

The City of Wanneroo is aware that some tree loppers have been advertising directly to residents that green waste collections are commencing in their suburb soon. 

  • The City of Wanneroo does not have commercial agreements or relationships with tree loppers or any other contractors in relation to green waste collections.
  • The City will not return for tree loppings placed on verges after the collection service has been through the area.
  • Please ensure you are aware of the City's collection dates in your area and have all your green waste out for collection within specified guidelines.