; Green waste verge collection schedule - City of Wanneroo
Menu
Language

2021 Local Government Election Results

The Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) has announced the results of the 2021 Local Government Election for the City of Wanneroo. View the results

Home

Green waste verge collection schedule

What can be collected?

  • Tree branches and prunings only

Looking for information about general waste collections? Click below to see your scheduled date and what can and cannot be collected.

Verge collection information

Collection Dates - week commencing

Please place items on the verge adjoining your property. If possible have items ready for removal one week prior to the collection date for your area. All items should be out for collection by 6am on the dates listed below for your area.

Area Week Commencing
Koondoola Monday 3 January 2022
Alexander Heights Monday 10 January 2022
Girrawheen Monday 17 January 2022
Marangaroo Monday 24 January 2022
Landsdale Monday 31 January 2022
Darch, Madeley, Wangara, part of Woodvale Monday 7 February 2022
Hocking, Pearsall Monday 14 February 2022
Wanneroo West  Monday 21 February 2022
Wanneroo East Monday 28 February 2022
Mariginiup, Jandabup, Pinjar, Sinagra, Gnangara and Wanneroo (Garden Park) Monday 7 March 2022
Ashby, Tapping Monday 14 March 2022
Carramar Monday 21 March 2022
Banksia Grove Monday 28 March 2022
Clarkson Monday 4 April 2022
Mindarie and part of Quinns Rocks Monday 11 April 2022
Quinns Rocks, Jindalee Monday 18 April 2022
Butler Monday 25 April 2022
Merriwa Monday 2 May 2022
Ridgewood, Neerabup, Carabooda, Nowergup, Alkimos and Eglinton Monday 9 May 2022
Yanchep Monday 16 May 2022
Two Rocks Monday 23 May 2022

Tree lopper services

The City of Wanneroo is aware that some tree loppers have been advertising directly to residents that green waste collections are commencing in their suburb soon. 

  • The City of Wanneroo does not have commercial agreements or relationships with tree loppers or any other contractors in relation to green waste collections.
  • The City will not return for tree loppings placed on verges after the collection service has been through the area.
  • Please ensure you are aware of the City's collection dates in your area and have all your green waste out for collection within specified guidelines.