; Prescribed burning - City of Wanneroo

2021 Local Government Election Results

The Western Australian Electoral Commission (WAEC) has announced the results of the 2021 Local Government Election for the City of Wanneroo. View the results


Prescribed burning


Prescribed bushland burning significantly reduces the amount of ground vegetation (fuel) that acts as a fire hazard during our summer months.  Prescribed burning also helps maintain our natural bushland’s biodiversity. For more information on why you should do planned burns, and when planned burning takes place, visit the DFES website.

Requesting Brigade to burn off on private property

Use the form below to request a hazard reduction burn by the Bush Fire Brigades.

Please email completed forms to: cesmwanneroo@dfes.wa.gov.au 

For any queries contact the Chief Bush Fire Control Officer on 9405 5000.

Bushfire smoke and your health

Smoke from bushfires can exacerbate asthma and other respiratory conditions and can cause a cough, shortness of breath and irritate the eyes, nose and throat.

If there is a prescribed burn in your area, try to minimise your exposure to smoke by:

  • Staying inside and keeping doors and windows closed
  • Turning off air-conditioners
  • People with conditions exacerbated by smoke should take precautions in line with their medical advice for these circumstances

For more information visit the Department of Health website.

Planned prescribed burns 2020/21

Suburb Reserve Name Address Progress
Ashby Ashby Operations Centre Bushland Wanneroo Road, Ashby Complete
Banksia Grove Celadon Park 80 Celadon Loop, Banksia Grove  
Banksia Grove Discovery Park Botanic Avenue, Banksia Grove  
Banksia Grove Viridian Park 99 Viridian Drive, Banksia Grove  
Butler Honeymyrtle Park 10 Wiltshire Entrance, Butler  
Carabooda Doogarch Park 53 Jade Loop, Carabooda  
Carramar Tranquil Park 50 Tranquil Drive, Carramar  
Clarkson McAllister Park Neerabup Road, Clarkson  
Darch Appleby Park 37 Appleby Drive, Darch  
Girrawheen Montrose Park 40 Montrose Avenue, Girrawheen  
Jandabup Franklin Park 72 Franklin Road, Jandabup  
Koondoola Koondoola A Reserve 380 Marangaroo Drive, Koondoola  
Landsdale Thaxter Park 1 Thaxter Road, Landsdale  
Mariginiup Caporn Park 130 Pinjar Road, Mariginiup Complete
Pearsall Ashbrook Park 42 Ashbrook Avenue, Pearsall  
Sinagra Boyagin Park 4 Boyagin Way, Sinagra  
Sinagra San Teodoro Park 15 San Teodoro Drive, Sinagra Complete
Tapping Waldburg Park 2 Waldburg Drive, Tapping  
Two Rocks Cassilda Park 49 Cassilda Way, Two Rocks  
Two Rocks Whitfield Park 69 Whitfield Drive, Two Rocks  
Wanneroo Chicquita Park 9 Chicquita Place, Wanneroo  
Wanneroo Edgar Griffiths Park 60 Garden Park Drive, Wanneroo