Annual Report 2015-2016 - Our City


Cockman House

First recognised as a Roads District in 1902, the Wanneroo District held its first elections and Road Board Meeting in January 1903. In 1961, the Wanneroo Roads Board became the Shire of Wanneroo and in 1985, the City of Wanneroo.

In 1998, the City was divided into the Shire of Wanneroo and the City of Joondalup, and in 1999, the Shire of Wanneroo again attained the status of a City.