; Elections - City of Wanneroo


Local government elections are held every two years, on the third Saturday in October. The Mayor and Councillors are each elected for four-year terms, with half of the Councillors being elected each biennial election. This year the election will be held on 19 October 2019.

The City of Wanneroo is divided into three wards – North Coastal Ward, Central Ward and South Ward. To view each ward and the councillors representing each ward see our Suburbs and Ward map